Call +971 4 338 0779 -  - Sat 9.00 am to 3.00 pm ; Sun – Thu 9.00 am – 6.00 pm ; Friday Off

National Day 2019 and 2020

National Day 2019 and 2020

The United Arab Emirates (UAE) is a union of seven distinct Arab kingdoms located on the south eastern edge of the Arabian Peninsula and bordering the Gulf. The history leading up to this event is complex.

First, Arab pirates in the 17th, 18th, and 19th Centuries were accustomed to raiding British ships, which led the British to attack in 1809 and 1819. They then formed an alliance with local rulers beginning in 1820 and culminating in 1892. In exchange for British protection, certain limitations on independence were agreed to. Later, in the 1960s, the British withdrew, ending the longstanding “Exclusive Agreement” on December 1st, 1971.

Leave a Reply

Close Menu